Springing into action!

Standard

crocus.jpg

Spring is such un an unbelievable season. There are all this bursts of life happening everywhere. Crocus blooming, birds returning..it is a high energy time. There will be some fish missing in our pond this spring. Actually all of them perished this winter, all 10 of them. Somehow the pond freezed up down to the bottom, killing all the fish.

But life goes on, and spring reminds that after the cold and gloom of winter, there is a bright and cheery spring waiting for us. That is why I love the North East and its change of seasons.

spinach.jpg

Spinach sprouting ..


6 responses »

  1. I also love gardening. It’s my favorite past time. I have a storage shed to keep all my tools in and potting mix. It gives me a place to keep bulbs and I have shelves and benches to work on.
    I bought the shed at the hardware store and my husband put it up. I am going to try and grow a lot of my own vegetables. I don’t know if that is too much to undertake as I have a full time job but I am getting worried about all the genetically engineered food they are talking about growing and I don’t want a bar of it.
    They are making this stuff to try and make us sick because the pharmcutical companies want ongoing clients. You are no good to them healthy so this is my way of combatting it.
    Gardening in itself is I believe theraputic and to grow your own food is a double benefit. So cheers to all you gardeners out there. May you rule.

  2. Gini, Welcome back. Check your mail. Spring is my favorite season too. Those little Spinach sprouts look so cute. I made patches yesterday now I need to find time to plant swiss chard first.

    I never tried swiss chard. I think I am going to stick to the usual suspects.

  3. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon
    your weblog and wanted to mention that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

